reviews

Hate To Love You By Tijan

34853951

GOODREADS BLURB

Rule #1: No hot guys.
It might sound ridiculous. I get it. It kind of is, but college was supposed to be my sanctuary. It was my place to start over. The rumors, the whispers, and the jealousy I endured through high school would all be gone.
No one would know me at college.

Rule #2: No drama.
I’d major in pre-law. I’d make a few loyal friends. Everything would be easy breezy. No one was going to use me or hurt me. I wouldn’t let them.

Rule #3: New year. New place. New me.
Right?
Wrong.
And all because of Shay Coleman.

Football captain and quarterback, he was the big guy on campus. The cocky guy in my political science class with a smirk. I hated him on sight . . .

. . . and he was about to break all my rules.

BLOG DIVIDER

MY REVIEW

 

Hate to love you by Tijan is a book I not so patiently waited for, I have Tijan as one of my top favourite authors. When I started reading this book I was so excited, some of Tijan’s books I just love, it doesn’t matter how many times I read them I can always re read them again.

I loved everything about this book, shay and Kennedy are characters what will always stay with me. My emotions were all over the place when reading hate to love you. Shay Coleman stole the story for me, he had my heart beating so fast, i was totally swooning from his character.

They weren’t suppost to like each other, Kennedy had rules and then he came in with his hotness and smirk, she tried to ignore him and remember her rules but Shay Coleman slowly got under her skin.

Shay was the man who everyone knew, the university super star, the man every girl wanted but it was the girl with the smart mouth and sexy body that brought him to heel.

This book had so much drama, every time I thought things had calmed down, something happened, with so much drama and many twists and turns throughout the story this book kept me turning the pages.

I wasn’t impressed when I finished, I just wanted more and more. I love Tijan’s writing in all of her books and wanted to cry when I finished this one. This story is told in Shays and Kennedys pov, I found it really easy to follow.

Before I finish this review I have to say…… Shay Coleman is the ultimate book boyfriend, he is hot, protective and totally swoon worthy.

 BLOG DIVIDER

TITLE- HATE TO LOVE YOU

AUTHOR- TIJAN

PUBLISHED- AUGUST 28TH 2017

PAGES- 400

FORMAT- KINDLE

 

BLOG DIVIDER

img_0002-4

 

 

6 thoughts on “Hate To Love You By Tijan

Leave a Reply

