reviews

DIARY OF A TEENAGE JEWEL THIEF BY ROSIE SOMERS

32172267.jpg

GOODREADS BLURB

Most sixteen-year-olds shouldn’t know where museums keep their rarest jewels (the basement) and they really shouldn’t know that vans make the worst getaway cars. But for Marisol Flores, a life of jewel thievery is a birth right handed down from generation to generation, even if she didn’t ask for it. So when a rival thief targets Mari and her mother, Mari’s more than happy to flee to the anonymity of bustling New York City.

Blending in is a dream come true for Mari, but keeping her former thieving ways a secret gets way more complicated when handsome Will Campbell sets his sights on her. She can’t help but like his terrible puns and charming grin…but when her past catches up with her, it’s not only her life—and her anonymity—that’s at stake.

Will could be the next target.

MY REVIEW

I  wasn’t sure what to expect when I requested this book from netgalley. I’ve never seen any reviews on this book and didn’t look on good reads so I really wasn’t sure if I would enjoy it or not, I must say I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the story.

Marisol come from a generation line of jewellery thieves and that is the life she has been led,  after finding out a dangerous rival is out to get them , Marisol and her mother head to New York to hide out and Marisol has to pretend to be a normal teenage girl at school for the first time in her life.

The pace and flow of the story was great, it really it its mark and I was into the story from the very beginning. I really enjoyed Marisol’s character her voice was relatable and I really cared on what happened between her and will.

I really enjoyed the characters in the book with the book being told in Marisol’s Pov, you feel all the emotions she goes through in the story.I really connected with Marisol’s character and enjoyed her throughout the book.  I really enjoyed the twists and turns throughout the story.

OVERALL

a diary of a teenage jewel thief had a great blend of sweet romance, adventure and action that keeps you turning the pages, I truly enjoyed it.

RATING

4/5 stars

img_0002-4

 

2 thoughts on “DIARY OF A TEENAGE JEWEL THIEF BY ROSIE SOMERS

Leave a Reply

